Cryospheric organizations / partnerships

Global Cryosphere Watch (GCW):

GCW is a WMO cross-cutting initiative operating under the remit of the Infrastructure Commission (INFCOM).
See here for the alternate GCW homepage.

IACS liaisons : Charles Fierz (GCW-AG), Minghu Ding (EC-PHORS)

Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR)
International Arctic Science Committee (IASC)

SCAR, IASC, and IACS share a common interest in ice and snow on Earth (the cryosphere). All three organizations are affiliated with the International Council for Science (ICS), which encourages the development of strong links between its subsidiary entities.

IACS liaisons: Andrew Mackintosh (SCAR), Richard Essery (IASC);
Letters of agreement: dated 8 July 2008, renewed 16 April 2013 and 6 January 2020

Association of Polar Early Career Scientists (APECS)

IACS liaison: Anais Orsi;
Memorandum of Understanding: signed 29 Sep 2011

Other Cryospheric Organizations

IACS has signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the 10 organizations above in 2012.