IACS Divisions

IACS is organized in 5 Divisions:

Division I Snow and Avalanches
Division II Glaciers and Ice-sheets
Division III Sea Ice, Lake and River Ice
Division IV Cryosphere, Atmosphere and Climate
Division V Planetary and other Ices of the Solar System

The role of Divisions is to further the scientific objectives of IACS. Each Division is represented on the IACS Bureau by a Division Head. IACS Working Groups are overseen by an appropriate Division.