First Graham Cogley Award goes to Carolina Aubry-Wake and Eric Keenan.

More info here

New IACS Bureau for 2019-2023 elected

at the XXVII IUGG General Assembly in Montréal, Canada, July 2019

IACS Early-Career Scientist Award (best paper) awarded to Doug Brinkerhoff and Denis Felikson

More info here

New publication about the history of IACS

Allison, I., C. Fierz, R. Hock, A. Macintosh, G. Kaser, and S. U. Nussbaumer, 2019. The International Association of Cryospheric Sciences: past, present and future. Hist. History of Geo-and Space Sciences, 9, 1–11.

Graham Cogley passed away

See Obituary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *