IACS Newsletter February 2024

Congratulations to the photographers selected for exhibtion in the Polar Educators International and IACS Photo Contest. The selected photos will be on display during ASSW 2024 in Edinburgh, 21-28 March 2024

Busan IAMAS-IACS-IAPSO Joint Assembly 2025 (BACO-25)

IACS is pleased to announce the formation of a new working group on Delineation of glaciers, ice sheets, and ice sheet basins

2023 Graham Cogley Award for Laura Dietrich and Erik Loebel

28th IUGG General Assembly in Berlin, July 2023

2023 Early Career Awards for Veronica Tollenaar and Yixi Zheng

(May 2023)

IACS is delighted to announce that the IUGG Gold Medal 2023 (the highest honour of IUGG) has been awarded to Valerie Masson-Delmotte (LSCE, France) for “her leading role in deep ice core climate-record projects, unravelling isotope deposition on polar snow, and for her outstanding contributions to increasing society‚Äôs awareness of climate change”.