IACS Newsletter August 2023

2023 Graham Cogley Award for Laura Dietrich and Erik Loebel

28th IUGG General Assembly in Berlin, July 2023

2023 Early Career Awards for Veronica Tollenaar and Yixi Zheng

(May 2023)

IACS is delighted to announce that the IUGG Gold Medal 2023 (the highest honour of IUGG) has been awarded to Valerie Masson-Delmotte (LSCE, France) for “her leading role in deep ice core climate-record projects, unravelling isotope deposition on polar snow, and for her outstanding contributions to increasing society’s awareness of climate change”.

2022 Graham Cogley Award for Gavin Piccione, Devon Dunmire and Jonathon Preece

(Aug 2022)

New IACS Joint Body on the Status of the Mountain Snow Cover

(26 Jan 2022)